Baby Needs Bacon – Review and Giveaway!

In a household with the last name Bacon, it’s no surprise that we’ve got funny bacon knick-knacks scattered about; a plush doll, some bacon mints, heck even a bacon coffee mug.

When I was approached by the company Bacon Needs Bacon to review their onesies, I jumped at the opportunity. Because, well, besides the obvious reasons mentioned above, I always feel so humbled to be able to help other small business owners grow. I’ve been approached before by companies to work together, and I’ve politely declined; I want to stay true to myself, and not review/receive sponsorship from anyone for a quick buck. But this was one company I could get behind.

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 2.29.19 PM

(Here’s an example of their infant onesie.)

Baby Needs Bacon; an adorable company that makes onesies, toddler shirts, and infant shirts. They offer their items in a few colors; white, grey and red. Their sizes range from 6 months all the way up to 4T so both your infant and toddler can get in on the bacon fun.

When the package came in with my clothes for Pierce, I was super stoked. Bacon is life. Bacon makes the days better. Bacon = love. And I don’t discriminate; bacon isn’t just a breakfast food. Bacon all day err’ day.

The grey onesie is just as cute in person as it is online. The material is soft, both on the outside and inside. I was worried about the inside being rough from where the graphic is, but it isn’t. You can feel it, but it’s smooth and doesn’t seem to bother my 1 year old at all.

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 2.28.42 PM

(Here’s an example of their toddler shirt)

The grey color is super cute, along with the red! I do wish there were more color options, though (says the girl with teal hair.)! For those that suck at removing stains and always steer clear of white for babies, like me, your options are the grey and red. Maybe one day a few fun, complimentary colors (to the red bacon) will be thrown in the mix.

Do you think it’s socially acceptable to nom-nom on Pierce like that baby is on that bacon? Because man does he look cute in this onesie. I bet your kiddo would, too!

The onesie is true to size, and fits really well! It’s a little on the larger size of the 12 month clothing spectrum, but I actually prefer that so he can grow into it some. So if you’re going to order one, I suggest ordering the same size your child wears in other clothing! The products are the same color as you see online, so you know exactly what you’re getting and won’t receive an item with a different tone/hue.

I’m excited to see what this small business has in store for them; I’d love to see maybe another design thrown into the mix, and maybe a few more colors. Until then, it’s safe to say that I’m a fan. Everything from the turn around time, to the product itself, to speaking with a representative with the brand, was top notch. Exceptional.

Get in on the bacon action here!!

Β Baby Needs Bacon

Instagram

Facebook

But wait!!! There’s more!! Want in on the Bacon love? Enter our Giveaway to win some bacon gear for yourself and a friend! Head to my Facebook page for more information. In classic Bits O’ Bacon fashion, the Giveaway should be a fun time πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

