I See You.

To the Mom of a child who bites, I see you.

To the Mom of a child who pushes, I see you.

To the Mom of a child who pinches, I see you.

To the Mom of a child who snatches, I see you.

To the Mom of a child having an epic meltdown, I see you.

I see you swoop in and discipline. I hear you telling your child to use kind hands, to use their words. I watch you hug your child, and encourage them to apologize.

I see you stand up, and can tell you’re feeling a little defeated — Looking around worrying about the judgmental thoughts of others. Hoping with every inch of your soul you won’t have another problem.

I see you start to hover over your child. I hear you remind them to be the kind person you know they are. I can tell you are starting to relax, but cannot totally let your guard down.

I see you.

I see how much you love your child, and how much your heart aches for their struggles.

I want to tell you that you are doing an incredible job. Keep your chin up, keep on powering through the struggles.

I see you’re insecurities on your face, and I want to remind you that you are your worst critic. You are more than enough for your child.

To the Mom who keeps walking in that door to play with your kid knowing that you’ll probably have problems, I see you. It takes a strong woman not to admit defeat and lock yourself and kid up in your house. I see you choose the hard road for yourself so your child can enjoy themself.

To the Mom of a child who is in a hard season of life, I see you. And I will never, ever judge you.

Keep on keepin’ on. It will get easier.

Leave a Reply

