Haakaa Silicone Breast Pump Review

5

You guys! I feel like I’ve been living under rock. Have you ever heard of Haakaa Silicon Breast Pumps? They’re kind of amazing. I want to tell y’all why I think they’re so great.

Haakaa Silicone Breast Pump Review

I want to scream for joy from the highest mountain – THERE ARE NO TINY PIECES TO THIS SUCKER! Look at it! It’s made from 100% food grade silicone, and is as simple as could be. And it’s dishwasher safe! Can I get a hell yeah?! Pardon my french, but come on. Y’all know how annoying all these baby products are with all their tiny parts; I can barely keep up with them. The struggle is so real. But not with the Haakaa.

3

It’s small, lightweight and perfect to just throw in your diaper bag. And you can see the measurements on the side, so you can keep up with how much milk output you get.

We all know they don’t call breastmilk liquid gold for no reason, and the saying “No use crying over spilled milk” obviously doesn’t apply to said gold. I’ve been using the Haakaa on one side of my breast while Pierce nurses the other, to collect the milk that he’s not drinking. It’s super easy to use – squeeze, put on breast and release. That’s it! It suctions right there, and the continual suction encourages the milk to flow. When I first started using it, it took me a few times to reposition it. But now that I have the hang of it I get it on there correctly the first time. And it’s one size fits all so whether you are well endowed or have pancakes tits like me, it’ll work for ya! (Curse you, pancake tits. Guess that’s what happens after nursing two kiddos.)

The Haakaa is cute and discrete, too. So if you wanted to hook up this sucker under a nursing cover in public, no one would know.

4(Don’t you love my attempt at blurring out my nipple? hahaha)

For occasional expressing I think this is perfect! I would still be inclined to use an electric pump of some kind if you were expressing full time or a situation similar. But for anything else, I say go for it. Even for just collecting milk on the side the kiddo isn’t nursing, I like this much more than those Lillypadz nursing pads.

1

You can order them on Amazon, and they’re only $25.00!! A lot of them come with tops, too, so you can stick on the top over your expressed milk, shove it in your purse and go. I don’t have one with a top, unfortunately. The Haakaa is a great investment for all the purposes they serve. There are some cheaper brands available, too, that I’ve heard work just as well. But I haven’t used them so I can’t speak for how well they work.

5

Overall I’m pretty impressed with this product! If you’re following along on my facebook page, you may have read about some nursing struggles I’ve been having with Pierce. Basically it’s required me to pump very frequently. I use my Haakaa at least once a day! It doesn’t seem to yield the same output that my regular pump does, but it’s close! And still does a dang good job. And one of my favorite parts of this pump is how gentle it is. When I use it, I don’t feel like my nipples are on fire. WIN!

khaaka
(It’s Kaelyn approved) haha

I’m not writing this post for compensation or promotion from the company or any of that other stuff. I really love this pump and want to share it with y’all! I hope some of you could benefit from using it, too. Let me know if you have any questions about it, I’d be happy to answer them!

Click here to purchase! And enjoy.

bob-signature

 

Leave a Reply

