Well, here we are!

Me

Heyo friends!!!

Have you had your morning cup of coffee yet today? I sure hope so. Better yet, I hope you were able to enjoy a warm cup of coffee, which we all know in a moms world is the equivalent of winning the dang lottery. Hey someones gotta win, right? I hope it was you 🙂 Random thought. I feel like moms who manage to scarf down warm coffee have their life together. Now moms who eat breakfast, those moms REALLY have their shit together. If eating a mini pancake off the floor from my kid throwing it down counts as breakfast, my mom game is on point (isn’t that what the kids say these days?). Or if hiding in my closet with a spoon full of peanut butter and semi-warm coffee counts as breakfast, I’m definitely mommin’ the crap out of this adventure called Motherhood.

So you’re probably here because you saw my Motherhood Uncensored post on the interwebs. I am, and continue to be absolutely floored by the positive responses y’all have given me. If you’re one of those individuals, I salute you. Seriously. You’re amazing. The response has been so overwhelmingly supportive to that post (in addition to others), I decided to start this little blog. I really want to help break down the barriers that society has deemed appropriate and what is depicted in the media, and post a real, honest and humorous look into motherhood. I want to help moms and moms to be with common questions and concerns they may be too scared to ask anywhere else. I literally had no idea my insights would help others like they have, and I’d love nothing more than to continue to support those of you who have supported me.

Mushy hormonal bit behind us, I am crazy excited to share with y’all!!!! Share what, you ask? Stay tuned! Just be prepared for more honest, blunt, possibly witty (you’ll be the judge of that one), beautiful, informative bits of information of all things motherhood and parenting, from my perspective. Throw in an inside view to myself and my chaotic life + questions from some of my lovely followers (*coughyoucough*) + more raw, lovely pictures of the reality of motherhood submitted by myself and you guys = a good frickin’ time!

My next post I’m just gonna dive right into the story behind our hospital picture and fill y’all in on all the juicy details. Stay tuned! In the meantime, check out my Facebook page I just made for the blog.

bob-signature

21 thoughts on “Well, here we are!

  1. So so true! Love your candid honesty, Amanda! We need to be having these conversations and women just usually don’t! ❤️ Also, shout out to the moms who eat breakfast! Lol even if it means eating on a “baby table”(Shauna) 😂😂

    Like

  2. Love it already!! Keep up the awesome work, I can’t wait to read more (and of course get the inside scoop!)

    #stabbysquad

    Like

  3. I’ve only got one more left in the nest, and he’s in high school now, but I’m still a mommy who wants to bond with other mommy’s. So glad your diaper pic came across my Facebook.

    Like

  4. Omg! I love it. My first thought was, “Dang, I hope my back looked that good after birth.” Just had my fifth child, a major surprise at 37 with four girls ages 9-15. But finally got a boy! So this to me is so cool that you are doing it! There are so many moments that go unnoticed and undocumented. Kudos to you! And congratulations on your family’s new bundle of joy!

    Like

  5. Yeah, warm coffee! I even love it, if I burn my lips or tongue with hot coffee! This really happens very, very rarely. 😀
    I am also here because of your Motherhood uncensored post and I find, many more thing should be told about “real motherhood”!

    Like

Leave a Reply

